Skip to Main Content
Integration


This is an IBM Automation portal for Integration products. To view all of your ideas submitted to IBM, create and manage groups of Ideas, or create an idea explicitly set to be either visible by all (public) or visible only to you and IBM (private), use the IBM Unified Ideas Portal (https://ideas.ibm.com).


Shape the future of IBM!

We invite you to shape the future of IBM, including product roadmaps, by submitting ideas that matter to you the most. Here's how it works:

Search existing ideas

Start by searching and reviewing ideas and requests to enhance a product or service. Take a look at ideas others have posted, and add a comment, vote, or subscribe to updates on them if they matter to you. If you can't find what you are looking for,

Post your ideas
  1. Post an idea.

  2. Get feedback from the IBM team and other customers to refine your idea.

  3. Follow the idea through the IBM Ideas process.


Specific links you will want to bookmark for future use

Welcome to the IBM Ideas Portal (https://www.ibm.com/ideas) - Use this site to find out additional information and details about the IBM Ideas process and statuses.

IBM Unified Ideas Portal (https://ideas.ibm.com) - Use this site to view all of your ideas, create new ideas for any IBM product, or search for ideas across all of IBM.

ideasibm@us.ibm.com - Use this email to suggest enhancements to the Ideas process or request help from IBM for submitting your Ideas.


Status Under review
Workspace API Connect
Created by Guest
Created on May 3, 2023

Retain visibility settings of old product while replacing product with new version

On replacing a product following should happen to visibility settings.

"When you replace a product with another product, the following actions are taken: 1) the replacement product assumes the state of the original product, 2) the visibility and subscribility properties from the original product are used in the replacement product, 3) the subscribers to the original product are migrated to the replacement product, and (4) the original product is retired."

Currently in v10 Reserve instance version point number 2.) is not happening. The behavior in v5 was according to above.  We recommend to take it as an enhancement in the products  next release since our organization do not want to loose original visibility and subscribility of the product as it was set originally after new releases of the product. It requires manual step now to reconfigure visibility and subscribility on each new release and going away from automation and agile way of releases.

 

Idea priority Low
1 MERGED

Retain visibility settings of old product while replacing product with new version

Merged
On replacing a product following should happen to visibility settings. "When you replace a product with another product, the following actions are taken: 1) the replacement product assumes the state of the original product, 2) the visibility and s...
10 months ago in API Connect 0 Under review